Anonymous
09-13-2003, 01:26 PM
Hi,
Well, one of them thar apparent scams ended up in my inbox this morning. The e-mail was:
Hello,
We have a client interested in buying your Rover Ford Mondeo 1995 . and has
schedule shippment to Cambodia sea Port Amsterdam( Netherland). I will need
you toprovide me with cost of vehicle.
Thanks,
Smith
This was from "Smith Adams <goodmarketers@wongfaye.com>".
Firstly, "goodmarketers" rang bells, secondly "wongfaye.com" is a fan web site of someone called "Wong Faye" that offers free e-mail accounts to its users. A reputable company would surely use its own e-mail address.
Not to mention that the car's price is in the advert and Rover never made such a car :D.
Anyway, just one to watch out for.
Well, one of them thar apparent scams ended up in my inbox this morning. The e-mail was:
Hello,
We have a client interested in buying your Rover Ford Mondeo 1995 . and has
schedule shippment to Cambodia sea Port Amsterdam( Netherland). I will need
you toprovide me with cost of vehicle.
Thanks,
Smith
This was from "Smith Adams <goodmarketers@wongfaye.com>".
Firstly, "goodmarketers" rang bells, secondly "wongfaye.com" is a fan web site of someone called "Wong Faye" that offers free e-mail accounts to its users. A reputable company would surely use its own e-mail address.
Not to mention that the car's price is in the advert and Rover never made such a car :D.
Anyway, just one to watch out for.