Is this Genuine or a Scam? Please advise me....... [Archive] - Used Car Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Is this Genuine or a Scam? Please advise me.......



carrie40
05-13-2007, 10:43 AM
:confused:

I have advertised my car on Ebay for around £800 and have been contacted by email from a person saying she doesn't get paid until 25th May and definately wants my car. She did ask for a few more photos which I have sent. Emails have been going back and forth between us with me asking her questions such as full name, address etc. She has given me her full name and address (although I cannot find her on www.192.com) and said she has lived there for 2 years. She wants to come up by train and pay me cash on collection and offered me originally £50 more than my price to save it for me until the 25th. She gave me an ebay user id for her which shows 100% positive feedback, but her grammar and spelling is awful when emailing me, but good in the adverts on ebay.
Could this be genuine or is it a scam? What steps can I do to ensure safety and not lose money?

welder01
05-13-2007, 02:56 PM
i would take her money, first then give her your car.

chuck_berry
05-30-2007, 08:40 AM
I would investigate first before dealing with her?



_______________
Joe
Spherco Bearings (http://www.who-sells-it.com/cy/rbc-bearings-1283/fiberglide-4075.html) - Download the Fiberglide catalog by RBC Bearings