Is this legit? [Archive] - Used Car Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Is this legit?



littlestar27
08-16-2005, 06:56 PM
:confused: Hi, I've just been contacted by Auto Match LTD, who have guarenteed being able to sell my car. They said they will contact the buyers who they finance and then the buyers contact me for an appointment to see my car. I had to pay £26.45 up front, which I paid by credit card. They got my details from this site. They are recommended by Sky Television, and seem to have an ok website. Do you know if they are ok? Hope somebody can help :o

admin
08-17-2005, 01:24 PM
:confused: Hi, I've just been contacted by Auto Match LTD, who have guarenteed being able to sell my car. They said they will contact the buyers who they finance and then the buyers contact me for an appointment to see my car. I had to pay £26.45 up front, which I paid by credit card. They got my details from this site. They are recommended by Sky Television, and seem to have an ok website. Do you know if they are ok? Hope somebody can help :o

I would be very wary! I have had complaints, In fact they contacted me when I was selling my TT. Here are some reviews http://www.ciao.co.uk/automatch_info__5643236 I could say this site is recommended by the RAC, the Queen - how are you going to check up on my statement?

littlestar27
08-29-2005, 10:45 AM
Thank you admin for your quick reply :) I am currently trying to stop the payment through my credit card.
Thanks again, I will be more wary of 'too good to be true' companies in the future! :cool:

admin
09-01-2005, 09:50 PM
Thank you admin for your quick reply :) I am currently trying to stop the payment through my credit card.
Thanks again, I will be more wary of 'too good to be true' companies in the future! :cool:
Good luck, let us know how you get on?