View Full Version : Xenon 2
garycameron@hotmail.com
08-14-2004, 03:21 PM
Quite simpily the best shootemup ever!
http://www.tomhayesproductions.com/xenon2.zip
Nick Dalton
08-14-2004, 03:21 PM
Virus, apparently. DOH!
<garycameron@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:9elRc.5603$ey6.3500@newsfe6-gui.ntli.net...
> Quite simpily the best shootemup ever!
> http://www.tomhayesproductions.com/xenon2.zip
>
Kevin R
08-14-2004, 03:21 PM
"Nick Dalton" <ndalton@PANTSnildram.co.uk> wrote in message
news:41160b81$0$41792$65c69314@mercury.nildram.net ...
> Virus, apparently. DOH!
>
snip the link before you repost a virus warning please!!!!!!
bogus address
08-14-2004, 03:21 PM
"Kevin R" <dontemailme@ntlworld.com> writes:
> "Nick Dalton" <ndalton@PANTSnildram.co.uk> wrote:
>> Virus, apparently. DOH!
> snip the link before you repost a virus warning please!!!!!!
I'm reading this thread in uk.adverts.computer.mac and I think Nick
was too.
From which viewpoint (not that of a Windows-using gamer thick enough
to try out any old random executable from an unknown source) we have
to say, what's the problem?
The original URL was <http://www.tomhayesproductions.com/xenon2.zip>.
========> Email to "j-c" at this site; email to "bogus" will bounce <========
Jack Campin: 11 Third Street, Newtongrange, Midlothian EH22 4PU; 0131 6604760
<http://www.purr.demon.co.uk/purrhome.html> food intolerance data & recipes,
Mac logic fonts, Scots traditional music files and CD-ROMs of Scottish music.
SteveH
08-14-2004, 03:21 PM
bogus address <bogus@purr.demon.co.uk> wrote:
> "Kevin R" <dontemailme@ntlworld.com> writes:
> > "Nick Dalton" <ndalton@PANTSnildram.co.uk> wrote:
> >> Virus, apparently. DOH!
> > snip the link before you repost a virus warning please!!!!!!
>
> I'm reading this thread in uk.adverts.computer.mac and I think Nick
> was too.
>
> From which viewpoint (not that of a Windows-using gamer thick enough
> to try out any old random executable from an unknown source) we have
> to say, what's the problem?
Of course, anyone using a decent newserver won't have seen the original
posting, and will be getting extremely pissed off with all these people
who post 'warning' posts in reply to original posts that have been
filtered by the server, IYSWIM.
--
Steve H 'You're not a real petrolhead unless you've owned an Alfa Romeo'
http://www.italiancar.co.uk - Honda VFR800 - MZ ETZ300
VW Golf GL Cabrio - Alfa 75 TS - Alfa 155 TS Lusso - COSOC KOTL
BoTAFOT #87 - BoTAFOF #18 - MRO # - UKRMSBC #7 - Apostle #2 - YTC #
Kevin R
08-14-2004, 03:21 PM
"SteveH" <steve@italiancar.co.uk> wrote in message
news:1gi84qj.1cncnizivl5anN%steve@italiancar.co.uk ...
> bogus address <bogus@purr.demon.co.uk> wrote:
>
> > "Kevin R" <dontemailme@ntlworld.com> writes:
> > > "Nick Dalton" <ndalton@PANTSnildram.co.uk> wrote:
> > >> Virus, apparently. DOH!
> > > snip the link before you repost a virus warning please!!!!!!
> >
> > I'm reading this thread in uk.adverts.computer.mac and I think Nick
> > was too.
> >
> > From which viewpoint (not that of a Windows-using gamer thick enough
> > to try out any old random executable from an unknown source) we have
> > to say, what's the problem?
>
> Of course, anyone using a decent newserver won't have seen the original
> posting, and will be getting extremely pissed off with all these people
> who post 'warning' posts in reply to original posts that have been
> filtered by the server, IYSWIM.
> --
> Steve H 'You're not a real petrolhead unless you've owned an Alfa Romeo'
> http://www.italiancar.co.uk - Honda VFR800 - MZ ETZ300
> VW Golf GL Cabrio - Alfa 75 TS - Alfa 155 TS Lusso - COSOC KOTL
> BoTAFOT #87 - BoTAFOF #18 - MRO # - UKRMSBC #7 - Apostle #2 - YTC #
to be honest I don't care if it hacks a few people off as long as it stops a
few prats opening these posts ,you can always click on Ignore ???? if you
have a decent enough news reader that is?????
Kevin
Kevin R
08-14-2004, 03:21 PM
"SteveH" <steve@italiancar.co.uk> wrote in message
news:1gi84qj.1cncnizivl5anN%steve@italiancar.co.uk ...
> bogus address <bogus@purr.demon.co.uk> wrote:
>
> > "Kevin R" <dontemailme@ntlworld.com> writes:
> > > "Nick Dalton" <ndalton@PANTSnildram.co.uk> wrote:
> > >> Virus, apparently. DOH!
> > > snip the link before you repost a virus warning please!!!!!!
> >
> > I'm reading this thread in uk.adverts.computer.mac and I think Nick
> > was too.
> >
> > From which viewpoint (not that of a Windows-using gamer thick enough
> > to try out any old random executable from an unknown source) we have
> > to say, what's the problem?
>
> Of course, anyone using a decent newserver won't have seen the original
> posting, and will be getting extremely pissed off with all these people
> who post 'warning' posts in reply to original posts that have been
> filtered by the server, IYSWIM.
> --
> Steve H 'You're not a real petrolhead unless you've owned an Alfa Romeo'
> http://www.italiancar.co.uk - Honda VFR800 - MZ ETZ300
> VW Golf GL Cabrio - Alfa 75 TS - Alfa 155 TS Lusso - COSOC KOTL
> BoTAFOT #87 - BoTAFOF #18 - MRO # - UKRMSBC #7 - Apostle #2 - YTC #
to be honest I don't care if it hacks a few people off as long as it stops a
few prats opening these posts ,you can always click on Ignore ???? if you
have a decent enough news reader that is?????
Kevin
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.