View Full Version : worldspedition
manoook
02-07-2006, 09:46 AM
Hi,
I am just want to buy a new car that i found mobile.de, but the car & owner is now located in Liverpool.
He suggested the followings>
"The price is 6000 euro shipping included to your home address ... the car has german papers and plates ... all papers come along with the car ... for this deal we will use World Spedition as a third party and shipping company .... after the payment is done at World Spedition i will start the shipping process... after you receive the car and the inspection is done you will contact World Spedition to release the money to me ... ( World Spedition will release the money to me only after you receive the car and the inspection is done ) ... if you are ready to start this deal go to www.worldspedition.com register with your e-mail address and let me know after that so i can start the transaction ... after the transaction is started you will receive all information about the payment."
Do you think that this is a scam as well?
Thanks,
kamel
02-07-2006, 09:16 PM
i want to buy this car and i want to be sure that i receive the car. can you give more information.
admin
02-09-2006, 12:28 PM
It is a scam! Read the warning on mobile.de it has all the info you need
No money in advance!
A request for payment in advance generally always proves to be attempted fraud. Therefore, never transfer money in advance!
This is true for both cash transfer payments (e.g. via Western Union, MoneyGram, Escrow) as well as for bank transfers. It is possible in both cases to cash the money by presenting false identity papers, and you are unable to claim your money back!
Remember: you are taking a large risk with this type of transaction as you do not know the recipient. Therefore cash payment transfers or bank transfers are generally not the appropriate form of payment when buying a vehicle!
Even if you intend to make the payment to an acquaintance or relative, this does not necessarily mean that will you not be the target of attempted fraud! A supposed seller with fraud in mind only needs to know a few details in order to cash your money using false papers. Therefore, never pay in advance.
Tantalus
03-05-2006, 12:46 PM
A read of the 'world spedition' website should set alarm bells ringing almost immediately..
If this is truly an International Shipping Company of over 20 years then they ought to employ someone to create a website who can string a proper sentence together, complete with correct grammar.
Their mission statement is like something you would get from the back of a cereal packet, oh, and I wonder if DHL are aware that this 'company' is using its vehicle images all over the site??
Steer Clear - The whole thing stinks..
By the way here is some interesting information on that company of over 20 years from the WHOIS database...
Registrant:
M Theresa Filliben
1101 N Oracle Road, SUite 160
Tucson, AZ 85704
US
Domain name: WORLDSPEDITION.COM
Administrative Contact:
Filliben, M Theresa
1101 N Oracle Road, SUite 160
Tucson, AZ 85704
US
+1.5202293453
Technical Contact:
Filliben, M Theresa
1101 N Oracle Road, SUite 160
Tucson, AZ 85704
US
+1.5202293453
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 17-Jan-2006.
Record expires on 17-Jan-2007.
Record created on 17-Jan-2006.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS3.IXWEBHOSTING.COM 72.41.4.11
NS4.IXWEBHOSTING.COM 72.41.5.11
Website Title: World Spedition (PVT) LTD
Response Code: 200
SSL Cert: worldspedition.com expires in 320 days
IP Address: 72.41.32.102 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: - Kentucky - Hopkinsville - Hosting-network Gmbh
Blacklist Status: Clear
Whois History: 4 records stored Oldest: 2006-01-29 Newest: 2006-03-05
Name Server: NS3.IXWEBHOSTING.COM NS4.IXWEBHOSTING.COM
ICANN Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Created: 17-jan-2006
Expires: 17-jan-2007
I just got scammed real bad by worldspedition. I paid $4,000.00 western union to a peter heiss, johan steinn, for a 2004 suzuki hayabusa that was being sold by a guy named Jack Kirby. I did a lot of research on the guy and the company and the guy doesn't even live where he said he lives and really doesn't exist. The company is on a website www.IFCC.com for being a fake escrow company that has been shut down so many times and starts back up using different names. I should have known better to buy something over the internet! Be very careful man. Let me know something if you find out any information about this company or who runs it.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.9 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.