Anyone using WorldSpedition [Archive] - Used Car Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Anyone using WorldSpedition



zack
03-14-2006, 08:39 AM
I have recently bought a 2004 suzuki hayabusa from a man named Jack Kirby from New York. He told me he has a contract with a third party company Named WorldSpedition (PVT) LTD. This man Jack Kirby does not exist in New York, and Neither does this company. I did a lot of researching and came across a website that gives the names of companies that are scams and affiliates of scams. And guess who was on the list with like 7 different names and have been shut down before. I have had a lot of money stolen from me and I will probably never see it again. If anyone is buying something from this company you need to do some research for yourselves to see that WorldSpedition does not exist, does not have an address, or telephone number to contact someone. Check out www.IFCC.com and see for yourself. I couldn't believe that this could happen to me and I hope it doesn't happen to anyone else. I will and I am in the process of finding the people who started this scam and are running it freely.

Ben_lexus_con
06-02-2006, 10:08 AM
I had a similar problem with a company called lotus-expedtions.com, again from an autotrader advert. They had web chat, e-mails, affiliate scam websites.

It all looked very professional but cost me £13k, after we sent the money for the car to a spanish bank - Caja Madrid - but no car turned up. The police have investigated but the money has gone and the bank has no beneficiary details. - Great!!! Talking about making it easy for terrorists.