liljoker
07-09-2006, 11:40 PM
I'm trying to buy a 1993 Supra Targa Top Non-Turbo for 6,500 dollars. I talked to the seller and he told me that he is in Spain making some business deals and is going to be there for one month. But he told me that he has a brother that lives in New Jersey, which is where the car is, and I'm just wondering if you think this is a scam too. I asked him how we were going to exchange the money and the car. His most recent e-mail said:
"Hello,
Carlos , monday my brother drive the car to shipping company www.euroshippings.com they will check the
car and the papers.. The next step is to send
the money to one of the shipping company agents. As soon as they will
receive the money from you, they will ship you the car using a truck.
After
the car will be in your custody, you will have 5 days to see and test
the
car. If the car is 100% OK, they will give me the money and finalise
the
deal with you. If something is worng with the car, the shipping company
will
send you the money back and I will also receive my car back without any
extra costs.
Regards"
Is euroshippings.com a reliable deliverer? Or is it a scam? Who is reliable and not a scam?
"Hello,
Carlos , monday my brother drive the car to shipping company www.euroshippings.com they will check the
car and the papers.. The next step is to send
the money to one of the shipping company agents. As soon as they will
receive the money from you, they will ship you the car using a truck.
After
the car will be in your custody, you will have 5 days to see and test
the
car. If the car is 100% OK, they will give me the money and finalise
the
deal with you. If something is worng with the car, the shipping company
will
send you the money back and I will also receive my car back without any
extra costs.
Regards"
Is euroshippings.com a reliable deliverer? Or is it a scam? Who is reliable and not a scam?